Organisational structure  

Public Transport Victoria's top level structure

PTV Executive profiles

Chief Executive Officer - Jeroen Weimar 

Photo of Jeroen Weimar

Jeroen Weimar

Jeroen joined Public Transport Victoria in January 2015 as Executive Director, Performance and Contract Management, leading the management of franchise agreements and operating contracts for Metro Trains, Yarra Trams, V/Line and all bus contracts across Melbourne and regional Victoria.

Jeroen also oversaw the introduction of Victoria’s successful Night Network, delivering all night public transport on weekends across the metropolitan network and key regional centres.

Prior to joining PTV, Jeroen was Chief Operating Officer, UK Bus at FirstGroup plc, where he was responsible for the operation of over 6,000 buses and 17,000 staff operating across the UK and the turnaround of 40 regional bus businesses.

Jeroen has also served as Managing Director, UK Transport for Serco Group plc, and as Chief Operating Officer, Surface Transport at Transport for London (TfL).

Jeroen was appointed Chief Executive Officer in September 2016.

Director Communications - Sally Pickering 

Photo of Sally Pickering

Sally Pickering

Sally has over 15 years’ experience in media and communications, utilising her skills in stakeholder engagement and project management to deliver high quality results and outcomes.

After a decade in journalism and broadcast roles, including Chief of Staff for Nine News Melbourne and Editorial Coordinator for Australia Network, Sally transitioned into the public sector in 2012 to oversee media engagement and external channel management for VicRoads.

Sally joined Public Transport Victoria in 2014 to head up the Communications division.

Interim Executive Director Corporate Services - Fred Cilia 

Photo of Fred Cilia

Fred Cilia

Fred has more than 30 years experience in all aspects of financial management with a particular focus on financial systems. He has been involved in the financial operations of five different government departments holding managerial positions in financial systems, internal audit, financial and accounting operations and budgets. He has been involved in many significant changes and developments in government and in financial management through this period.

Fred commenced in the former Department of Infrastructure as the Director Corporate Systems and Financial Operations in 1997. This role was expanded to include administrative services and information management and library services in 2009.

Fred holds an accounting qualification and is a Fellow of the Certified Practising Accountants Australia.

Interim Executive Director Customer Service - Fiona Coull

Photo of Fiona Coull

Fiona Coull

Fiona has held a number of executive management roles across both the private and public sector.

Fiona has been with the Victorian Government for over 12 years, initially with the Transport Ticketing Authority before joining PTV in 2013.

Prior to this, Fiona worked in the private sector for a large Australian technology company, specialising in in the supply and management of transit ticketing systems worldwide.

Her experience spans a number of different industries and includes customer service, marketing, quality management systems, call centre, training and development, customer continuous improvement programmes as well specialising in cards and payments.

Interim Executive Director Franchise Operator Management - Alan Fedda 

Photo of Alan Fedda

Alan Fedda

Alan is an experienced executive specialising in customer relations and consumer service delivery in financial services, telecommunications, media and utilities.

His experience includes setting up customer service quality frameworks, measuring customer satisfaction, customer advocacy, delivering continuous improvement projects and leading customer culture change programs.

He is tertiary qualified in social science and law.

Interim Executive Director Network Integrity and Project Asssurance - Robert Velins

Photo of Robert Velins

Robert Velins

A highly regarded professional, Robert has over 25 years' experience in the infrastructure sector variously as advisor, financier, equity representative and credit insurer.

Robert brings an international perspective having worked in Australia, Japan, Hong Kong and London and concluded transactions in over a dozen jurisdictions.

Robert holds a Bachelor of Economics (Honours) from Monash University.