Major disruptions on trams

Summer blitz tram image

We encourage you to plan ahead, allow more time for your journey and consider alternatives if you can during the works.

There'll also be a range of other smaller disruptions for essential works across the network. See Disruptions for all information on current and upcoming disruptions across Victoria.

September

Major disruptions in September
Route/s Disruption Works start Works finish
Route 16 Buses replace trams between Stop 53 Malvern Station and Stop 80 Kew terminus Saturday 19 September Thursday 24 September
Route 72 Buses replace trams between Stop 25 Commercial Road and Stop 70 Camberwell terminus 8pm Monday 21 September Thursday 24 September
Route 96 Buses replace trams between Stop 125 Clarendon Street Junction and Stop 138 Luna Park Monday 28 September Sunday 4 October

October

Major disruptions in October
Route/s Disruption Works start Works finish
Route 109 Buses replace trams between Stop 125 Clarendon St Junction and Stop 128 the Beacon Cove terminus Monday 5 October Saturday 10 October
Route 48 Buses replace trams between Stop 10 Parliament Station and Stop 29 Barkers Road Sunday 25 October Sunday 1 November
Route 75 Buses replace trams between Stop 6 Russell Street and Stop 29 Riversdale Junction Sunday 25 October Sunday 1 November

November

Major disruptions in November
Route/s Disruption Works start Works finish
Route 58

Buses replace trams between Royal Children’s Hospital and Bell Street

Saturday 14 November Wednesday 2 December

Subscribe for weekly travel updates

Keep up to date with planned disruptions on your line or route and across the network by subscribing to our weekly travel update email.

Follow us on social media

For official updates and event information, follow us on Twitter. For news, inspiration, hints and tips on Victoria’s public transport network, follow us on Facebook.