News and events

Gippsland Line: Six-month works outlook

26 Feb 2019

Major improvement works will continue to impact Gippsland line passengers in 2019.

While disruption is significant, these works when complete will make your trip easier with extra trains, more reliable services and trains that run faster on upgraded tracks. 

Below is a six-month outlook of service changes, where passengers may be on replacement coaches on the Gippsland Line.

Additional night works will affect some trains at night and are not included in the outlook below.  

Proposed works are subject to change, so please continue to check this page for updates before you travel.

Detailed information on these works can be found on our Disruptions page closer to the date.

Gippsland look ahead May to November

Download the Six-month works outlook calendar. (JPG) 1.4 MB

Information in the calendar above can also be found in the table below. 

Start date Finish date Status
Saturday 15 June Sunday 16 June Confirmed
Saturday 6 July Sunday 14 July Confirmed
Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Proposed
Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Proposed
Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Proposed