News and events

Categorised as

News > Disruption

Gippsland Line: Six-month works outlook

26 Feb 2019

Major improvement works will continue to impact Gippsland line passengers in 2020.

While disruption is significant, these works when complete will make your trip easier with extra trains, more reliable services and trains that run faster on upgraded tracks. 

Below is a six-month outlook of service changes, where passengers may be on replacement coaches on the Gippsland Line.

Additional night works will affect some trains at night and are not included in the outlook below.  

Proposed works are subject to change, so please continue to check this page for updates before you travel.

Detailed information on these works can be found on our Disruptions page closer to the date.

MSR02552 Gippsland Lookahead MAY OCT

Information in the calendar above can also be found in the table below. 

START DATE FINISH DATE STATUS
Sunday 3 May Thursday 14 May Planned evening works
Friday 15 May Sunday 17 May Planned works
Monday 18 May Friday 22 May Planned evening works
Monday 25 May Thursday 28 May Planned evening works
Saturday 30 May Thursday 4 June Planned evening works
Sunday 7 June Thursday 11 June Planned evening works
Saturday 13 June Thursday 18 June Planned evening works
Sunday 21 June Thursday 9 July Planned evening works
Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Planned evening works
Friday 17 July Thursday 23 July Planned evening works
Sunday 26 July Friday 31 July Planned evening works