News and events

Free travel for Ballarat Line passengers on Thursday 4 April

02 Apr 2019

Trains will return to the Ballarat line from the first service on Wednesday 3 April.
Travel will be free on all Ballarat, Ararat and Maryborough services on Thursday 4 April to show our appreciate for your patience during the recent disruptions for Ballarat Line Upgrade works.

Ballarat line passengers won't need to touch on or touch off their myki when travelling.

You can collect a paper ticket from a V/Line staff member to allow you to pass through the myki barriers at metropolitan stations.

The paper tickets will also allow you to continue your journey on a metropolitan train, tram or bus service or a local bus service.

Ararat and Maryborough passengers will still need to book a ticket on their service and will be issued a paper ticket for their entire journey free of charge.

Passengers who have already booked a ticket can visit a staffed V/Line station, call 1800 800 007 or visit the V/Line website to request a refund.

The normal fare will apply for travel on scheduled V/Line coaches, including services to and from Horsham, Stawell/Halls Gap, Hamilton, Geelong, Daylesford/Castlemaine and Ouyen/Mildura.

Passengers starting their journey at a premium metropolitan station can ask the station staff for a paper ticket for a single or return journey to anywhere on the Ballarat line, which can be used for travel in the metropolitan network.
Passengers starting their journey at other metropolitan stations or on tram or bus services will need to touch on and then call 1800 800 007 to claim a reimbursement for their travel.
Passengers who normally travel with a myki Pass but do not have an active pass are encouraged to wait until after Thursday to activate their pass and travel without touching on or off on Thursday.
Passengers who have an active myki Pass that covers Thursday and regularly travel on the Ballarat line will be automatically be reimbursed for a day’s travel.

The additional day will appear on your myki card before 31 May 2019. If the reimbursement hasn't been received after this date, you will need to submit a feedback form.

Passengers travelling from destinations on the V/Line network other than the Ballarat, Ararat or Maryborough lines will only be eligible for free travel on the Ballarat, Ararat or Maryborough section of their trip.