News and events

App News Regional Train

Categorised as

News > Disruption

Gippsland Line: Six-month works outlook

08 Jun 2021

Major improvement works will continue to impact Gippsland Line passengers in 2021.

While disruption is significant, these works when complete will make your trip easier with extra trains, more reliable services and trains that run faster on upgraded tracks.

Below is a six-month outlook of service changes, where passengers may be on replacement coaches on the Gippsland Line.

Proposed works are subject to change, so please continue to check our Disruptions page for updates before you travel.

You can also keep up to date with planned disruptions on the Gippsland Line by subscribing to our weekly travel update email.

Download the Gippsland six-month outlook calendar (JPG) 157 KB

START DATE FINISH DATE STATUS
Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Evening works
Sunday 6 June Wednesday 9 June Evening works
Friday 11 June  Evening works
Saturday 12 June Monday 14 June First to last service
Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Evening works
Friday 25 June  Evening works
Saturday 26 June Sunday 27 June First to last service
Thursday 1 July  Evening works
Sunday 4 July Wednesday 7 July Evening works
Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Evening works
Monday 26 July Thursday 29 July Evening works
Sunday 8 August Friday 13 August Evening works
Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August First to last service
Monday 16 August Thursday 19 August Evening works
Monday 23 August Thursday 26 August Evening works
Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August First to last service
Monday 30 August  Evening works
Tuesday 31 August  First to last service
Wednesday 1 September Friday 3 September Evening works
Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September First to last service
Sunday 12 September Wednesday 15 September Evening works
Sunday 10 October Wednesday 13 October Evening works
Sunday 7 November Wednesday 10 November Evening works