More V/Line services coming in August

Added: 21 July 2017

The new V/Line timetable, which adds 151 new weekly train services to the regional network from Sunday 27 August, is now available for download.

The new timetable boosts weekday and weekend services, giving more choice when travelling on the Geelong, Ballarat, Ararat, Bendigo, Seymour, Shepparton and Traralgon lines.

The Bendigo and Ballarat lines each receive 18 more weekly services, giving more options to get you home on weeknights and improving the weekend frequency from around 90 to 60 minutes during the day.

The Geelong corridor receives 74 extra services each week, including 30 new weekend services, improving frequency of weekend trains between 7am and 7pm from around 60 to 40 minutes.

All eight weekday Warrnambool services will no longer stop at Tarneit or Wyndham Vale and seven will also run express through North Geelong and Lara, with thirty new Geelong line services now stopping at stations that Warrnambool trains previously stopped at.

The new timetable also delivers an extra 18 trains every week for the Gippsland line and 41 more services stop at Richmond Station helping you get to the MCG and other events.

The Ararat line will benefit from the extension of 19 weekly Ballarat and Wendouree services, including three extra weekday services and a return service each Saturday and Sunday.

A service to and from Seymour and Shepparton will also be added on Saturdays and Sundays.

Changes to the stopping patterns of off-peak Geelong and Ballarat trains will mean Deer Park passengers get 219 more weekly services, while 88 more trains will stop at Caroline Springs.

There will be changes to the arrival and departure times and stopping patterns of services across the V/Line network and the timings of coaches and buses that connect with trains will also be adjusted to reflect the new timetable.

Printed timetables will be available from stations and you will be able to plan your trip and reserve seats using journey planner from Thursday 27 July 2017.

View all the new V/Line train and coach timetables and click on your line below for detailed line information:

  • Ballarat and Ararat
  • Bendigo
  • Geelong and Warrnambool
  • Seymour and Shepparton
  • Traralgon

More information will be provided next week on the Network changes page.

NOTE: This page originally contained links to other pages/websites that are no longer active and have been removed.