Major disruptions on metropolitan trains

We encourage you to plan ahead, allow more time for your journey and consider alternatives if you can during the works. Please be aware there may also be more people using the roads, or an alternative line or route, if their usual journey is disrupted. 

There'll also be a range of other smaller disruptions for essential works across the network. See Disruptions for all information on current and upcoming disruptions across Victoria.

May/June disruptions

June 2020
Line Disruption Works start Works finish
Frankston and Stony Point

Buses replace trains between Moorabbin and Mordialloc and between Frankston and Stony Point

Trains still run between Mordialloc and Frankston stations

Saturday 23 May Sunday 19 July
Sunbury

Buses replace trains between Flagstaff/North Melbourne and Sunbury stations

Saturday 27 June Sunday 5 July

July disruptions

July 2020
Line Disruption Works start Works finish
Cranbourne

Buses replace trains between Dandenong and Cranbourne stations

9pm Tuesday 7 July

Monday 13 July

Upfield 

Buses replacing trains on sections of the Upfield line:

  • The City (Flagstaff) and Upfield from 8.30pm Monday 27 July to Sunday 2 August
  • Brunswick and Upfield from Monday 3 August to Sunday 8 November
  • The City (Flagstaff) and Upfield from Monday 9 November to Sunday 15 November
Monday 27 July

Sunday 15 November 

Subscribe for weekly travel updates

Keep up to date with planned disruptions on your line or route and across the network by subscribing to our weekly travel update email.

Follow us on social media

For official updates and event information, follow us on Twitter. For news, inspiration, hints and tips on Victoria’s public transport network, follow us on Facebook.